Redress Design Award



LEAD Sponsor 

Create Hong Kong (CreateHK) is a dedicated agency set up by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region in June 2009. It is under the Communications and Creative Industries Branch of the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau and dedicated to spearheading the development of creative industries in Hong Kong. Its strategic foci are nurturing talent and facilitating start-ups, exploring markets, and promoting Hong Kong as Asia’s creative capital and fostering a creative atmosphere in the community.

Disclaimer: The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region provides funding support to the project only, and does not otherwise take part in the project. Any opinions, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in these materials/events (or by members of the project team) are those of the project organizers only and do not reflect the views of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, the Communications and Creative Industries Branch of the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau, Create Hong Kong, the CreateSmart Initiative Secretariat or the CreateSmart Initiative Vetting Committee.

Gold Sponsor

Challenge Sponsor


bronze sponsors


hotel sponsor

hair Sponsor

Alumni Prize & venue SponsorS

prize sponsors


Alumni Prize Sponsors

Education Donor

Knowledge Partner

Media Partners


Food & Beverage Sponsor

After-Party Sponsor

make-up sponsors

Location Partner

Accounting Sponsor

Fashion Academy Partner

Supporting Organisations

Supporting Universities, Colleges and Institutions (listed alphabetically)

Aalto University (Finland)

AAS College - School of Art & Design (Greece)

Amsterdam Fashion Academy (Netherlands)

Anhui Polytechnic University (Mainland China)

ArtEZ University of the Arts (Netherlands)

Bangkok University (Thailand)

Bath Spa University (United Kingdom)

Beijing Institute of Fashion Technology (Mainland China)

Birmingham City University (United Kingdom)

Bristol School of Art & Design (United Kingdom)

Bunka Fashion College (Japan)

Cardiff Metropolitan University (United Kingdom)

Caritas Bianchi College of Careers (Hong Kong)

Central Saint Martins (United Kingdom)

Chongqing Technology and Business University, Institute of Modern International Design  (Mainland China)

CIDI Chanapatana International Design Institute (Thailand)

Clothing Industry Training Authority (Hong Kong)

Columbia College Chicago (United States of America)

Condé Nast Center Of Fashion & Design (Mainland China)

Cornell University, College of Human Ecology, Fiber Science & Apparel Design (United States of America)

Coventry University (United Kingdom)

Cracow School of Art and Fashion Design (Poland)

Dankook University (South Korea)

Design School Kolding (Denmark)

Domus Academy (Italy)

Donghua University (Mainland China)

Drexel University (United States of America)

ESAD (Escola Superior de Artes e Design) (Portugal)

ESDi Higher School of Design (Spain)

ESEDS School of Design (India)

ESMOD France (France)

ESMOD Japon (Japan)

Estonian Academy of Arts (Estonia)

Faculty of Industrial Design, University of Tehran (Iran)

Fashion Institute of Technology (United States of America)

Formamod (France)

Fu Jen Catholic University (Taiwan)

Glasgow School of Art (United Kingdom)

Guangdong University of Technology - School of Arts and Design (Mainland China)

Guangzhou Academy of Fine Arts - School of Innovation Design (Mainland China)

Heriot-Watt University (United Kingdom)

Holmesglen Institute (Australia)

IED Istituto Europeo di Design (Spain)

IFA Paris (France)

IFA Paris (Mainland China)

Indian Institute of Fashion & Design - IIFD (India)

Indian School of Design and Innovation (ISDI) Parsons Mumbai (India)

Institut Français de la Mode (France)

Institut Français de la Mode (Mainland China)

International Fashion Academy, Paris (France)

INTI International College Subang (IICS) (Malaysia)

JD Institute of Fashion Technology (India)

Jiangnan University (Mainland China)

Kansas State University (United States of America)

Korea National Open University (South Korea)

L'École Supérieure d’Art Françoise Conte (France)

Lahti University of Applied Sciences (LAMK Lahden ammattikorkeakoulu) (Finland)

LaSalle College Jakarta (Indonesia)

LaSalle College of the Arts Singapore (Singapore)

LaSalle College Vancouver (Canada)

Leeds College of Art (United Kingdom)

LegsApparel Fashion School (Nigeria)

London College of Fashion (United Kingdom)

Malaysia Institute of Art (Malaysia)

Management Development Institute of Singapore (Singapore)

Manchester Metropolitan University - Manchester School of Art & Manchester Fashion Institute (United Kingdom)

Massey University (New Zealand)

Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts (Singapore)

National Institute of Fashion Technology (India)

Nottingham Trent University (United Kingdom)

Oriental Institute of Technology (Department of Materials and Textiles, Fashion) (Taiwan)

Otago Polytechnic (New Zealand)

Parsons School of Design (United States of America)

Pearl Academy (India)

Quanzhou Normal University (Mainland China)

Queensland University of Technology (Australia)

Raffles Bangkok (Thailand)

Raffles College of Higher Education (Kuala Lumpur) (RKL) (Malaysia)

Raffles Design Institute (Singapore)

Raffles Design Institute Shanghai (Mainland China)

Raffles International College Hong Kong (Hong Kong)

Raffles University Iskandar (Malaysia)

Ravensbourne College of Design and Communication (United Kingdom)

Regent's University London (United Kingdom)

RMIT (Australia)

Savannah College of Art and Design (Hong Kong, United States of America)

Shanghai Design College of China Academy (Mainland China)

Sheffield Hallam University (United Kingdom)

Shenkar College (Israel)

Shenzhen University (Mainland China)

Shih Chien University - Department of Fashion Design (Taiwan)

Shu Te University - Fashion Design Department (Taiwan)

Slim's Fashion & Arts School (Philippines)

Slim's Fashion & Arts School, Inc.(Philippines)

SoFA Design Institute (Philippines)

St Catherine University (United States of America)

St. Clair College (Canada)

Swedish School of Textiles, University of Borås (Sweden)

Technological & Higher Education Institute of Hong Kong (Hong Kong)

Temasek Polytechnic (Singapore)

The Elizabeth Galloway Academy (South Africa)

The Hong Kong Design Institute (Hong Kong)

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University - Institute of Textiles and Clothing (Hong Kong)

The School of Art, Architecture and Design at the University of South Australia (Australia)

UCSI University (Malaysia)

Universidad de los Andes (Colombia)

University of Chester (United Kingdom)

University of Derby (United Kingdom)

University of Hertfordshire (United Kingdom)

University of Huddersfield (United Kingdom)

University of Leeds (United Kingdom)

University of South Wales (United Kingdom)

University of the Valley of Mexico (Mexico)

VIA Design, VIA University College (Denmark)

Vilnius College of Design (VCD) (Lithuania)

Whistling Woods International – School of Fashion (India)

Whitecliffe College of Art & Design (New Zealand)

Zhejiang Fashion Institute of Technology (Mainland China)